Accrediting Agencies

The School of Theology is accredited by the Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools. The Association may be contacted in writing at 10 Summit Park Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1110, by telephone at 412.788.6505, fax at 412.788.6510, or through its website at

The following degree programs are approved by the Commission on Accrediting: Master of Divinity (M.Div.), Master of Arts (M.A.), Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.), Master of Sacred Theology (S.T.M.).

For concerns regarding any accreditation standard, students are advised to contact the office of the dean of the School of Theology, 931.598.1288.

Complaints may be made in writing to the office of the dean, School of Theology, 335 Tennessee Ave., Sewanee TN 37383.

See the "Evaluation of Educational Effectiveness" in this section for complete details.