The School of Theology. Sewanee: The University of the South


Commencement 2013 Schedule and Live Stream

As the year draws to a close, the seminary community prepares to send our graduates forth into the world rejoicing. The week ahead promises to be full of communal celebrations.


Thursday, May 9: Children's Crossing Rehearsal, COTA, 3:30 p.m.; Children's Crossing, COTA, 5 p.m.; Children's Crossing Dinner, HH Refectory, 6 p.m.

Friday, May 10: School of Theology group graduation photos, COTA at 8 a.m. sharp.

Friday, May 10: School of Theology Commencement, All Saints' Chapel, 10 a.m.; Lunch following commencement, McClurg, 12 p.m.

Friday, May 10: David Brooks and Jon Meacham, C’91 — A conversation about power and politics, Guerry Auditorium, 4 p.m.

Live stream of the commencement service will be visible below beginning at 10 a.m., CDT,  on Friday, May 10.


Graduating Students

Laura Elizabeth Saxton

Sandra Olivia Curtis

Glen Gerard Graczyk

James Robert Morrison

Gary Wayne Butterworth

Robert Francis Marsh Jr.

Benjamin Howard Nelson III

Philip Adair Pruitt

Stephen Bradley Smith

Michael Abbott Tanner

Patricia Pan Adams-McCaslin

William Outlan Burgess

Rachel Ryan Bush-Erdman

Kimberly Ann deMent

Julia James McArthur

Bexter Richardson

Jessica Harris Babcock

Garcia Colleith Barnswell

Laura Eileen Beck

Brooks Arthur Cato

Joseph Miller Cochran

Nathan Andrew Erdman

Bruce Charles Fehr

Lori Lee Fehr

Lauren Wynn Farrington Flowers

Robert Frederick Fowler III

Candice Burk Frazer

Thomas Michael Goldsmith

Evelyn Ann Boutz Harris

Anne Bryson Jolly

William Minnis Lowry III

Colin James Mathewson

Laurel Rae Mathewson

Foster Marshall Mays

Fritz Quinn Parman IV

Mollie Marcia Roberts

Joycelyn Dominick Stabler

Grant Anthony Stokes

Laura Ashley Sullivan

Timothy Emmett True

William Steven White

Jeannie Kay Babb